The Bourne Enigma (2016)

The Bourne Enigma

Eric Van Lustbader – Jason Bourne Series

Book 13 – The Bourne Enigma (6/21/2016)

╰☆╮

On the eve of Russian General Boris Karpov’s wedding, Jason Bourne receives an enigmatic message from his old friend and fellow spymaster. In Moscow, what should be a joyous occasion turns bloody and lethal. Now Bourne is the only one who can decipher Karpov’s cryptogram. He discovers that Karpov was willing to betray his Sovereign to warn Bourne of a crippling disaster about to be visited on the world. Bourne has only four days to discover the nature of the disaster and stop it.

The trail Karpov has been following leads Bourne to Cairo and the doorstep of Ivan Borz, the elusive international arms dealer infamous for hiding behind a never-ending series of false identities, a man Bourne has been hunting ever since he abducted former Treadstone director Soraya Moore and her two-year-old daughter, and brutally murdered her husband.

In war-torn Syria and then Cyprus Bourne moves ever closer to discovering the astonishing truth, and ever closer to his own death.

The clock is ticking, and Bourne has less than four days to solve Karpov’s riddle—and hunt down Borz—if he hopes to prevent a cataclysmic international war…

Keeping London (2016)

Keeping London

Ellie Wade – Flawed Heart Series

Book 02 – Keeping London (6/26/2016)

╰☆╮

GONE.
He’s gone away,
Deployed.
My biggest fear realized.
Well, my second biggest fear.
He’s overseas, but he’s alive.

When Loïc left, my heart went with him.
In shattered pieces of good-bye.
Until we are together again…

GONE.
Leaving her was the hardest thing I’ve ever done.
Until I got here.
The danger, the fear, the pain—
It’s real.

I promised I’d get back to her.
A promise I’m determined to keep.
A vow that might be harder than I thought.
A battle of my heart.
A war with my mind.
A fight to return to London…

***Intended for readers 18+ due to mature content.
***Book 2 in The Flawed Heart Series, must read Finding London first.

Just a Girl (2016)

Just a Girl

Ellie Cahill – Just a Girl (6/21/2016)

╰☆╮

In this pitch-perfect novel from the author of When Joss Met Matt (“One of those books that make you forget everything around you.”—Sophie Jordan), a rock ’n’ roll diva must choose between her career and her heart.

After getting kicked out of her own band—by her own boyfriend—Presley Mason finds herself back in Wisconsin, helping her parents run their renowned music store. Instead of belting out powerhouse vocals to sold-out crowds in L.A., she’s stocking shelves and inspecting rental violins. But the shop isn’t all bad: When she’s vacuuming up late one night, she bumps into the guitar teacher with the smoldering amber eyes and the killer tattoo. And that’s when things take an interesting turn.

Presley soon finds that Paul Kellerman is as good in bed as he is on guitar. So why isn’t he stoked to share his band, Jukebox Bleu, with her? Turns out Paul has crippling stage fright, which he’s been self-medicating without much success. But when Jukebox Bleu’s lead singer gets called for military service, the other members beg Presley to front them. Even though she swore never to mix men with music again, the temptation to perform is almost as intense as her chemistry with Paul. Now Presley must decide what’s more important: a second chance at love . . . or rock stardom.

Praise for Ellie Cahill’s When Joss Met Matt
 
“Hands down one of my favorite New Adult reads . . . Ellie Cahill is definitely one to watch!”New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack

“This is one of those books that make you forget everything around you. Prepare to be consumed by this story.”New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan
 
“Fun, sexy, and full of amazing chemistry, When Joss Met Matt is an entertaining escape that will leave you smiling with every turn of the page.”—Cassie Mae, author of No Interest in Love

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Unplugged (2016)

Unplugged

Donna Freitas – The Wired Series

Book 01 – Unplugged (6/21/2016)

╰☆╮

The first book in a provocative new series from acclaimed author Donna Freitas—Feed for a new generation.

Humanity is split into the App World and the Real World—an extravagant virtual world for the wealthy and a dying physical world for the poor. Years ago, Skylar Cruz’s family sent her to the App World for a chance at a better life.

Now Skye is a nobody, a virtual sixteen-year-old girl without any glamorous effects or expensive downloads to make her stand out in the App World. Yet none of that matters to Skye. All she wants is a chance to unplug and see her mother and sister again.

But when the borders between worlds suddenly close, Skye loses that chance. Desperate to reach her family, Skye risks everything to get back to the physical world. Once she arrives, however, she discovers a much larger, darker reality than the one she remembers.

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson’s Feed and Scott Westerfeld’sUglies, Unplugged kicks off a thrilling and timely sci-fi series for teens from an award-winning writer.

Phantom Embrace (2016)

Phantom Embrace

Dianne Duvall – Immortal Guardians Series

Book 05.5 – Phantom Embrace (6/28/2016)

╰☆╮

Across dimensions . . .

A gifted one, Yuri Sokolov was born with the ability to see spirits, but he knows better than to make contact with them. Yet he’s never seen one as lovely as Cat Seddon, the woman who haunts his home and his dreams. But amid their star-crossed love, a new danger may have Yuri facing a different kind of eternity.

Previously published in On The Hunt.

The Bitter (2016)

The Bitter

Delilah Frost – Addiction Series

Book 01 – The Bitter (6/21/2016)

╰☆╮

Abandonment is a funny thing. It leads to all sorts of bad decisions. My parents didn’t want me. They had their golden child and I was the interloper who ruined their lives. When I was sixteen, they finally abandoned me. Sure they called it rehab for a drinking problem I didn’t have, and yeah they visited every now and then, but the moment I was eighteen, I was nothing more than a bitter memory to them. That’s fine. They don’t mean anything to me either. Rehab is where I met her. She understands abandonment too. A junkie mother and an inconvenienced father who couldn’t be bothered with the daughter they had because one was easy and the other was dollar signs.

We understand each other. We care for each other. Even long after rehab is over and the real world is back in our faces wishing for us to fail. She’s my everything: My best friend. My sidekick. The only girl I’ve ever been with and ever want to be with. Until one day. Until rumors start to spread. Until the talk is so loud I can’t hear the truth anymore. And she does nothing to really stop them. I thought she was my girl. I thought she was mine alone. But I hear I may be wrong. And being wrong…well, that might just be too dangerous to face.

The Curse of Tenth Grave (2016)

The Curse of Tenth Grave

Darynda Jones – Charley Davidson Series

Book 10 – The Curse of Tenth Grave (6/28/2016)

╰☆╮

As a Part-time PI and fulltime grim reaper, Charley Davidson has asked a lot of questions throughout her life: Why can I see dead people? Who is the hot supernatural entity following me? How do I get gum out of my sister’s hair before she wakes up? But, “How do I trap not one malevolent god, but three?” was never among them. Until now. And since those gods are on earth to kill her daughter, she has little choice but to track them down, trap them, and cast them from this dimension.

There’s just one problem. One of the three stole her heart a very long time ago. Can the Razer, a god of absolute death and destruction, change his omniscient spots, or will his allegiances lie with his brothers?

Those are just a few of the questions Charley must answer, and quick. Add to that a homeless girl running for her life, an innocent man who’s been charged with murder, and a pendant made from god glass that has the entire supernatural world in an uproar, and Charley has her hands full. If she can manage to take care of the whole world-destroying-gods thing, we’re saved. If not, well…