Sinful Love (2016)

Sinful Love

Lauren Blakely – Sinful Nights Series

Book 04 – Sinful Love (3/28/2016)

╰☆╮

Intense. Devoted. Protective.
Michael Sloan is all of the above, with a hard tough edge to boot. He’s not the guy he used to be. Years ago, before all the s&%t went down, he was laidback, carefree, and even happy-go-lucky.
Life changed him. Hardened him.
There’s one woman though who can break down his walls. Someone who knew him then. Who can reach inside to that heart he protects fiercely…because she’s the only one he ever gave it to. When they collide, it’s tender and savage, gentle and rough, and makes them both hungry for more of this electric, once-in-a-blue moon kind of sexual chemistry. But it’s a battle of wills between Michael and the woman he loves, with words and emotions held close to the vest.
She doesn’t believe she can ever move on from her own heartbreak, but when Michael makes her feel for the first time in years, it’s both thrilling and scares the hell out of her, setting off all her flight instincts. He’s determined not to lose her again, but he’ll have to learn to let her in if he ever wants to fully heal from the past…
The problem is, she knows something about the night his family shattered. She has the missing puzzle piece…but neither one of them realizes it.
YET.
SINFUL LOVE is the fourth and final book in the steamy, sexy, suspenseful New York Times Bestselling Sinful Nights series from Lauren Blakely, author of the wildly popular Seductive Nights series…

Axel (2016)

Axel

Laura Day – Axel (3/7/2016)

╰☆╮

The gloves are off and he’s not just pinning me down for practice
They promised me he was a professional
That he had a cool, quiet strength and the sort of intensity that left you shaking.

They didn’t tell me he was made of almost six feet of pure muscle, scars, and a bad attitude.
Everything is a fight with him.
Crass son of a bitch doesn’t begin to cover it.
And clothes don’t, either…

Day in and day out I have to get down and dirty in the ring with him.
Sweat, skin, and friction.
I don’t think I can fight it much longer.
Not when he uses his mouth for more than back-talk and his hands for more than punches
Axl Connolly wants me, and Axl Connolly always wins

Axel is a full-length, standalone romance novel with steamy hot sex, strong language, NO CHEATING, an HEA ending and NO CLIFFHANGERS. Contains dark and disturbing themes, and over the top sexiness that may be uncomfortable for some readers. Perfect for fans of Nicole Snow, Chiah Wilder, Joanna Blake, Alexa Riley, Sabrina Paige, Winter Renshaw, Vanessa Waltz, Emilia Kincade and Melanie Harlow.

Cuff Me (2016)

Cuff Me

Lauren Layne – NYPD’s Finest Series

Book 03 – Cuff Me (3/29/2016)

╰☆╮

Meet New York’s Finest-three hot brothers sworn to protect and serve the city they love . . . and the women who’ve stolen their hearts.

ARRESTED BY LOVE

Vincent Moretti is one of the NYPD’s top homicide detectives-and one of the most eligible bachelors in town. His family, however, thinks he should date his longtime partner, Jill-a sassy, sexy, smart-mouthed blonde who drives him absolutely crazy.

Behind the quiet authority, tough-guy demeanor, and dark aviator glasses lies a man with a big soul-and a hard body that can soften any girl’s heart. After years as his coworker, Jill Henley has given up hope that anything could happen between her and Vin. Besides, loving him would break all the rules. But seeing Jill with someone else triggers feelings in Vincent he never knew he had. Now he’ll have to stop playing good cop/bad cop-and find a way to convince her to be his partner for life. . .

Ryder (2016)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00075]

L.A. Casey – Slater Brothers Series

Book 04 – Ryder (3/8/2016)

╰☆╮

Branna Murphy is broken. For months now she has been a part of a one-sided relationship to a man she loves more than life itself. She prayed for a miracle, and hoped something would change, but found that was wishful thinking.

Talking didn’t work. Shouting didn’t work. Crying didn’t work. Nothing bloody worked.

Ryder Slater is furious. For months now he has been lying to a woman he would take a bullet for in order to protect her. He is involved in something that goes deeper than his old past, and if he strays off target, people will start to die. People he loves.

He couldn’t talk. He couldn’t slip up. He couldn’t lose focus. He couldn’t do a damn thing.

Things between Ryder and Branna are at rock bottom, and Ryder knows it. Not only will he be taking on a force that could destroy his whole family, but he will be battling tooth and nail to save his relationship and keep the love of his life by his side.

Ryder targeted Branna from the first moment he saw her, and what Ryder targets, Ryder dominates.

A Council of Betrayal (2016)

A Council of Betrayal

Kim Schubert – The Succubus Executioner Series

Book 04 – A Council of Betrayal (3/21/2016)

╰☆╮

Olivia is an exceptionally talented killer with a dark past and a questionable future. As the lead executioner for the Supernatural Council of the eastern United States, she patrols her territory delivering justice and death without remorse.
Embarking on the always political, challenge fueled Conferences in Vegas, she has no doubt in her ability to protect her Council.
If only Hash, had been left behind in St Ann.
The manor comes under attack from the most unlikely source.
Her relationship with Logan presses boundaries she isn’t ready to cross and decisions will have to be made.

Adrenaline (2016)

Adrenaline

Kelly Elliott – Speed Series

Book 02 – Adrenaline (3/22/2016)

╰☆╮

Malcolm Wallace lived for the adrenaline rush. If he wasn’t living life on the edge, he wasn’t living. He had no time for relationships, let alone love.

When one event changes Malcolm’s entire future, he must turn to the one person who makes him doubt his entire philosophy on life.

Paislie Pruitt.

She’s beautiful.

She’s strong.

She’s the one rush Malcolm never saw coming.

Adrenaline is book two in the Speed series

Hard Red Spring (2016)

Hard Red Spring

Kelly Kerney – Hard Red Spring (3/29/2016)

╰☆╮

 

An ambitious and unforgettable epic novel that spans a hundred years of Guatemala’s tumultuous history as experienced by four American women who are linked by the mysterious disappearance of a little girl

In 1902, a young girl watches her family’s life destroyed by corrupt officials and inscrutable natives. In 1954, the wife of the American ambassador becomes trapped in the intrigue of a cold war love affair. In 1983, an evangelical missionary discovers that the Good News may not be good news at all to the Mayan refugees she hopes to save. And in 1999, the mother of an adopted Mayan daughter embarks on a Roots Tour only to find that the history she seeks is not safely in the past.

Kelly Kerney’s novel tells a powerful story that draws on the history of Guatemala and the legacy of American intervention to vividly evoke The Land of Eternal Spring in all its promise and all its devastating failures. This is a place where a volcano erupts and the government sends a band to drown out the sound of destruction; where a government decree reverses the direction of one-way streets; a president decides that Pat Robertson and Jesus will save the country; and where a UN commission is needed to determine the truth. A heartrending and masterfully written look at a country in perpetual turmoil,Hard Red Spring brilliantly reveals how the brutal realities of history play out in the lives of individuals and reveals Guatemala in a manner reminiscent of the groundbreaking memoir I, Rigoberta Menchu.